Quantum Science and Technology Hackathon 2022

1626 Registered Allowed team size: 1 - 5
1626 Registered Allowed team size: 1 - 5

Winners are announced.

Registration and Idea Submission
starts on:
Aug 15, 2022, 04:30 AM ()
ends on:
Sep 19, 2022, 01:30 AM ()
Prototype Submission Phase
starts on:
Sep 29, 2022, 09:30 AM ()
ends on:
Oct 31, 2022, 06:30 PM ()

Organizing Committee

 (Details are mentioned in alphabetical order)

Prof Indranil Chakrabarty

Prof Indranil Chakrabarty is a an quantum physicist,  working as a Associate professor in the Center for Quantum science and technology (CQST).  He had his Bachelor degree from St Xavier College in Calcutta, and Masters from Jadavpur University. He had his PhD from Bengal Engineer and Science University. He did his post doctoral degree from Institute of Physics.  He had 51 research publications.

Lia Yeh

Lia Yeh is a computer science PhD student in the Quantum Group of the University of Oxford, where she researches quantum compilation, qudits, ZX-calculus, and quantum NLP. She did her bachelor’s degrees in physics and computing at the College of Creative Studies of the University of California, Santa Barbara. She volunteers for IEEE Quantum Education and Quantum Universal Education, and works part-time at IBM Quantum Education developing curriculum for software developers and high schoolers to learn quantum computing through ZX-calculus diagrams.


Rahul Kulshreshtha

  • Rahul is working as an “Enabler” and comes with rich experience in promoting Research & Innovation Ecosystem at the national & global level by bringing different stakeholders together. He is a Chemical Engineer by training and comes with 14+ years of working with Industries and Government Ecosystems. 
  • Rahul started his career in Commissioning, Erection, and Manufacturing in Industries like Vedanta & Saint Gobain for seven years, after which he entered the research and innovation ecosystem. He was nominated as an Honorary Member-Special Interest Group on 'Smart City Infrastructure’ at the Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay. 
  • Rahul is also a Registered Patent Agent at the Office of the Controller General of Patents, Designs, and Trademarks under the Ministry of Commerce. Before this, he worked at Global Innovation & Technology Alliance (JV of Ministry of Science & Technology Government of India & CII) as Head of Strategic Project Management. He was responsible for Joint Industrial Research & Development programmes funded by the Government of India with eight countries. He had also played a catalyst role in many of the national funding programmes for technologies development by industries sponsored by multiple ministries like the Technology Development Fund under DRDO, Technology Acquisition Fund programme under the Department of Heavy Industries & Technology Acquisition & Development programme under the Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises. 
  • Under his current role in the Strategic Alliances Division, he is responsible for facilitating partnerships between International Industries, Global Foundations, IT-ITES & BFSI Sector with India’s research & start-ups innovation ecosystem comprising six Science & Technology City clusters.


Reena Dayal Yadav

Reena Dayal Yadav is a Technology Leader and an Innovation Management Expert. She is known for her work in Establishing and Scaling up Innovation Functions within Organization and Incubating new Tech Oriented Businesses. She is the Founding Chairperson for the Quantum Ecosystems and Technology Council of India ( QETCI) and the CEO and Partner for Benzaiten Advisors. She is on the Steering Committee of the IEEE Quantum Initiative , Chair for the IEEE Quantum Special Interest Group in India and on the Consultative Committee for Quantum for the Government of Telangana. She is the Ex-Chairperson for SNIA in India. She is also on the Governing Board and Executive Committee of The Cloud Computing Innovation Council of India.

She is an Author – her Book “Innovation Magic” is a guide to creating and managing Innovation Management functions within Organizations. Her report on “Innovation Governance: Board Imperatives” has been published and referred to by many organizations.

She is a mindfulness practitioner and believes in Mindful and Compassionate Leadership.

She has an Engineering degree from IIT Roorkee. She is a Chevening Fellow for Science and Innovation Leadership Program from The Said Business School, University of Oxford.

Social Share

View All Notifications